top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

September


Although summer isn't officially over yet, the first day of school often has us believing that it is. The cooler temperatures this morning certainly didn't help to dispel this belief. September marks the renewal of schedules in my house. After a summer of late bedtimes, neighborhood kids running through the house and skewed mealtimes, I always enjoy returning to a sense of structure. Since I work from home, I have both work and home duties to fit into my day. I have to be disciplined with myself in regards to computer and phone time or I can easily lose hours scrolling on Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest or any tidbit of news or human-life stories that catch my eye. Apparently, it isn't only the kiddies, that need screen time guidelines. One of the reasons I spend so much time on the computer is that I am constantly on the search for house cleaning and organization tips, meal plan ideas and fun, easy to complete, projects. I am hoping that these things are also of interest to you, as I plan to blog my way through some of these. I just need to remember to take the "before" pictures when starting a project because I usually get too excited to start and forget. I'm never exactly sure what is going to inspire my next project but I hope that you will stay tuned to find out.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page